Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

SOUTIEN

POUR NOUS SOUTENIR

 C EST >> ICI <<<<

LIVRES en Vente

 nouvelle-couverture.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

couverture 

Recommander ce blog

Bookmark and Share

21 juillet 2009 2 21 /07 /juillet /2009 22:56

" love me, love my horse, cause that's the way I am gonna spend my life, I was born to ride..." Mary Ann Kennedy





Dear friends,

Gitan, Yok and i are writting to you from Austria! It wasnt in my plan to ride through this country, but destiny made us meet some wonderful peole, who led us to other wonderful people, and one of them is in Austria. I am with her since 3 days, having a rest. Travelling should never be too planned....

The main news is that I have been forced, to sell Lindsay. after too many dangeros situations we came through, because of her, I had to take a decision, and to keep going in safety, the only way was to continue without her. Fortunately, I found a very good family and i hope she will be happy.

It's been very difficult for Gitan the first days without his friend, but after a while, he was into the travel again. I wanted to try a different way of horse travel, so I walked 2 weeks with him as a packhorse. Did I chose the right region for that...I wonder :-P it was really hilly, but it was a good experience. When you can only walk, you really feel what endure your horse, under the rain or the hot weather, you have to keep walking. it is a different view ! But,  I decided, although when Gitan has a saddle, I also walk a lot, to have my saddle back, and continue my trip, riding my horse!

I took only the minimum with me, no tent, only a sleeping bag, veterinary kit ( very big.. ! ), rain gear, that takes a lot of space but that is really important, spare hoof boots, a few clothes and always spare room in the saddlebags for some food.

I must admit that people are very nice and helpful, and even with the minimum, you can travel very well.

On the 6th of July, we crossed the Czech border. No one was there, it was as easy as saying hello! And there we were, in a new country, new language, new people.

I can tell that the Czech are really, really welcoming!Even we you dont speak the language, they will try everything to find a solution to your problem, you just have to b patient...!

Riding in Czech republic is far better than in the countries I have been through since now. You can nearly ride where you want, without having to stick to the roads or tarmac roads. The fields arent fenced as in europe, so can you usually ride across or on the side . You can find little shop in nearly every little vilage and traveling with a horse becomes far more easier than in western europe! It has been raining a lot, there is water everywhere, even in my shoes and it doesnt dry..... ! but I keep smiling :-)

In about 10 days we should be in Slovakia, and ride towards Hungary.



xxx
Jessica, Gitan and Yok




" the earth doesn't belong to us. We belong to the earth." _ Chief Seattle





Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires